Google Page Rank and DMOZ
    Hello,

I've been managing a site for a few months now and still have a zero pagerank. It's pretty frustrating, because the plan was to have a lock down on a few keywords.

One of my problems is DMOZ. I've submitted my url to all the major engines, but it seems that my site never gets etched in their directory. I just submitted for the third time (in about 8 months). I've never received anything in regards to it being declined and they say it may take a few weeks, but my experience suggests a lot more.

I do have affiliate links, but I would be more of a content publisher. Therefore, I do have valuable and unique content within my site.

How long does it take to get a page rank ( 1-10)?

From my understanding you don't get a page rank based on time, but rather on every other aspect of the web.

Some examples are your page upload speed, content, number of daily visitors(new and returning), number of countries that visit your site, the pr of sites linking back to you.

My advise to you would be not to worry about this now, focus on your SEO work, get the right backlinks, make sure your site complies to w3 standards etc...

Your pr ranking will show and if you work right will be good.

best of luck
    Jason Wolme
    Affiliate Manager
    medspartners.com

I've heard here and elsewhere that DMOZ has almost become a joke -- almost.

You might find this thread from last year concerning DMOZ of interest:

Dmoz - ABestWeb Affiliate Marketing Forum

Gary
    Generate more fake news.

thanks... I figured something was off with this site. a few "experts" say that it's a must. Hopefully I can get this traffic up and finally attain some sales lol

Dmoz was great if you could get approved - some would have you believe that some crossing the palm with silver will help - it is speculated that some of the human editors will be able to escalate you for a few dollars!