Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    WebWatcher: Commision reduced from 30% to 5%
    I'm new to this but when a company reduces your commission from 30% to 5% makes me feel bad. Its a Parental Control Software program. Thats kind of a big cut.

Lightbulb
    That's a very big cut. So you get to decide whether to keep them or not.

ABW Ambassador
    The margins on software are very high.
    No reason they can't pay 50% > IMO

I would need to ask them why (while I look for a replacement).

I have to admit that I have not sold any of their software yet. As you all know I'm very new so I have not had to many sales yet. A little $1,000 worth of items.

Anyway I have most of the other Parental Control Software publishers lined up to sell. In working on peoples home networks I get questions on this so I'm starting to push it as a side market.

Are we allowed to mention names?

15 years and counting
    That's a typical case of "bait & switch".
    Most of the affiliates will keep their links to the merchant just because they don't check their emails or have no time to remove the links.

Are we allowed to mention names?
    If you have contacted the company and have received no response explaining such a change, why not? It is always best to communicate with your merchants before announcing to the world that they are cheats. We all come here to get information about the programs we work with so discussing a program is not a problem, but it is always best to get the facts and questions out of the way before making announcements that identify people or programs - it can keep you from making a misunderstanding into a mistake.

There aren't any rules here about mentioning merchants or their sites, just about linking to them.

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Saw that yesterday as well. I declined their new offer and will let the old offer expire. Links have already been removed...
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...