Wink As An Affiliate Manager I Hate...
    I read a post here with the name "As An Affiliate I Hate..." which was started 2006 and still going today.
    So i figured, as an affiliate manager, I'd start this post for all the affiliate managers out there- "As an affiliate manager I hate..."
    Last edited by 2busy; May 30th, 2011 at 08:37 AM. Reason: Changed Title

I will start myself,
    as an affiliate manager, I hate when I open my email every morning, there are millions of emails waiting to be dealt with. But I guess that's the case with most jobs...
    Last edited by CrystalDMP; May 30th, 2011 at 05:37 AM.

1. Affiliates that convert like crazy ( 33% ) but do not want to hop on the phone to discuss payment terms.

2. Affiliates that want to move to weekly's after a stellar month of performance, with no regard for the business model of the Merchant ( sure let's all go out of business )

3. Misleading ads that are deceiving to the consumer, that drive sales, but cause support nightmares. ( deceiving the consumer is just wrong, causing support nightmares increases the charge backs and immediate cancels and does not deliver any value )

Ben Fisher

Affiliates who try to circumvent PPC/Trademark bidding policies which I have explicitly communicated in multiple touch points (i.e. Program Description, Welcome Email, Program terms) or simply try to get away with it as much as they can. by day-parting, geotargeting and claiming it was an honest mistake (looking at their ad tells me otherwise).

As an affiliate manager, I hate when you send an email to all your affiliates asking what sort of incentives they'd like to receive, only to have 0 responses

I hate when publisher email again and again about payment, While they are dictated about terms and fixed date.

I hate seeing affiliates with vague names and urls that apply for my program without any description of how they are going to market the brand and then send me a nasty gram because they were declined.