How do you fight your funks?
    I have been working on my main site since 2003. It's a niche content site and has pulled my family through some tough times, and I consider it to be a member of our family. When my husband was laid off for a year, it kept our mortgage paid, electricity running, and food on the table. It is helping take care of some out-of-this-world medical bills, braces on my kids' teeth, and a variety of other things. All while being a part-time venture.

So the problem I am facing is I have lost my passion for it. Most days I feel like I've said all that I have to say and I'll never think of another thing. So yeah, that's my funk. But because it has been around for eight years it has nice traffic, is an authority site with Google, and definitely worth continuing.

Have any of you ever been in this situation where you just get stuck? What do you do to pull yourselves up and get a renewed interest?

I've thought of starting a new site on a completely different topic, but do I really want to go back to square one? Surely there is something I can do to get me out of this funk I am in.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

The big shots are only the little shots who keep shooting.
    -Christopher Morley

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    How would I get out of a funk? I would re-read your post and think of all the positives your website has provided you and your family.

It is really great to read that the effort you have put in has worked...
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

Hey Zimmy,
    I think no matter what we do, there are times in our life when we're hit with a creative crisis. Another friend of mine went through the same thing you are, she had a site that was doing really well, but her heart just wasn't in it anymore. She wanted to sell it so she could start a new one, but couldn't find a good buyer.