• Android

8 66.67%
  • iPhone

3 25.00%
  • Other

1 8.33%
    OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Android, iPhone or Other Poll
    I have been using a LG Chocolate for too many years and its not a smart phone (at least not very smart). While working for someone else and giving at least 50 hrs a week I wasn't going to spend more time working on personal time (like family, sleep). Now that I work for myself I need to be online even when I am unplugged.

What is your favorite smart phone and why?

I have a Droid 2 Global and the battery lasts about 1/2 the day with light use and the screen brightness turned all the way down to almost black. On top of that, it seems to lock up and operate very slowly too often. I especially love the way Google maps locks up all the time on my Google phone.. I miss my simple BB most of the time.
    Last edited by gcarson; July 7th, 2011 at 12:24 PM.

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    I liked my daughter's smart phone so much I got one for myself. First one.

Samsung Galaxy Prevail from Boost Mobile. I have nothing else to compare it to but my old outdated "dumb" phone. They have a $50 / month all inclusive plan with "shrinkage". Every six months of on-time payments decreases your bill by $5 / month. Bottoms out at $35. Bought this one on sale at Boost Mobile for $144. I'm not big on texting but sure is nice to be able to respond to customers and emails without going back to the computer.

Have been playing with it non-stop since I got it Tuesday. First day was a tad confusing, second day it felt like an old glove.

Once you go smart, you never go back...
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

Droid X from last summer is still doing good.
    Greg Hoffman
    Affiliate Marketing Advocate of the Year 2016; Best OPM/Agency - 2014; Best OPM/Agency, Five Years in a Row - ABestWeb.
    Visit Greg Hoffman Consulting

Outsourced Program Manager Chris -  AMWSO's Avatar