I'm completely new to Adsense and so last night I tried to set up some channels for different sites and different pages. I didn't really know what I was doing, it turns out, and I think I may have lost a day's worth of clicks.

Because I didn't read all the instructions completely before starting (does anybody?), I was creating URL channels and Custom channels like a madman. At one point I created a channel for a site with the "www" and another without the "www." It said I couldn't do that, so I deactivated the one without the "www." Now it has allowed me to reactive it however and hasn't said anything about not being able to do it.

Anyway, so today I'm checking my adsense account and I'm getting more impressions than ever, but not clicks - not one. I thought it would just need to catch up, but then I started looking into the things I had done last night and discovered the deactivated channel (which I had forgotten about).

So, this leaves me with two questions:

1. Did I lose a day of clicks because of the this?

2. Is there a way I can wipe out all of what I did and just go back to the simple, dumb way of doing things until I have time to actually read through all of the instructions? Will deactivating a URL channel not count the clicks I get on that site?

Many thanks if anyone can help. It makes me a little crazy to know people are clicking away but I'm not getting credit (or maybe I am?).

ABW Ambassador
    Calm down. Breath deeply, again, again......

If you're creating channels, there's a two day delay before you can see the clicks. Take a look at the FAQ's.

Bob

Thanks Bob. I did see that, but I took it to mean you could see it on the aggregate data, but just not broken down.

Do channels work that way - they show impressions but not clicks? I am seeing my impressions.

You might even have to wait a bit longer than 2 days. I set up some new channels last week and it took 5-6 days to start showing data.

ABW Ambassador