When do I start getting paid or see sales.
    Hello everyone, I am still new to this business, and will like to understand when you start getting paid, started about 2 months and getting some traffic. I only see clicks and impression, I wonder when will I start seeing buy or sale or payments.
    Thanks

What are you selling and what kind of site do you have?

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

My site is promoting a healthy life style.

ABW Ambassador
    Just not specific enough. How many clicks are you talking about? What merchant if you're ok to share? Healthy lifestyle can be ebook downloads, vitamins, workout equipment etc. The typical conversion rates for those items are usually different. I've seen people in the past that thought 20 clicks were a lot.

When do I start getting paid or see sales.
    Hi, sorry for not giving enough info. Network with linkshare, and going to more than a thousand clicks and over five thousand impressions, marketing vitamins, skincare products etc.

Thanks

I'm not sure how healthy life style products work; but we started out by promoting email submit offers and made our first sale and more after about half a year.

Hi Sam!

What promotional method have you done with your business site?

You are talking about a number of factors here -- how many impressions does it take to get a click; how many clicks does it take before you get a sale; what are the specifics of the merchant _and_ the network in terms of payment (i.e. you may make a sale that brings you a $10 commission but you may not get paid in the 30/60 day payment cycle as the network likely requires a minimum balance (usually something like $25 or $50) before they will pay (I personally think payment threshold minimums are a stupid policy, but that is a different story...).