Unhappy When will I make money?
    Hi guys.

I have been doing AM for six months now and I hardly make any money from it (trickles of sales here and there). My question to you is: how long did it take you to start making $200 per day? And what did you do in order to finally make that amount?

$200 per day is my goal, it is just enough to live on with my mortgage/car loan/insurance/student loans payments. I can live with just this amount and I really want to quit my job!

Thank you guys.

Central/Western NY State
    that is a very good question.

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    There are so many variables that can effect how successful you feel you are - including your goal of $200/day.

Everyone's experience level for marketing, web development, and comprehension of all the nuances that go into affiliate marketing are different.

Start with what you are earning now:

1. How did I get those sales?
    2. Why did I get those sales?
    3. What is my website traffic vs clicks to the merchant vs sales ratio?
    4. Why is my traffic/clicks/sales ratio the way it is?

Then go back and ask:

What can I do to improve my conversions?

Then, implement those changes.

Affiliate marketing requires trial and error - and learning from failures and successes.

Keep reading. Keep asking questions. People love to help - however, people do not like giving you their business plans they have worked on and developed with their blood, sweat, and tears...
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

Beautiful Wales
    I have been in AM about 14 months starting completely from scratch with not a clue about web sites, marketing etc.

Unwisely I bought into some bogus schemes got ripped off but finally realised that there is no pot of gold but loads of hard work should eventually pay off.