Question on updating a new niche site
    Hello, I am new to affiliate marketing and currently a college student. I am an avid weight lifter and am in the process of creating a web site explaining the basics of weight lifting as well as how to get started.

One thing I am confused about is updating my site. My initial plan was to include all of the information one needs to get started in weight lifting, as well as use a forum. After reading around this site, I realized one thing was lacking, and that was new information that I could update the site with.

So I guess my question is would it make more sense to initially start with one area of weightlifting and explain the basics of that, then on a weekly basis continue to expand other topics? Or include everything at once and not do much updating?

I want to give the readers everything they need to start all at once, but after that they would have no reason to come back to the site, correct?

Sorry for the very long post. Thank you for any ideas or suggestions you may have.

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    If you have a site and have applied to the networks sign-up for every related program you can. Then stay abreast of their product reviews, new products as information you can use as content for your site.

You can start with a basics of weight lifting and also have a section for more advanced discussions. Just remember that if you are writing general information that is not going to sell products you get commissioned on. Its two different styles of writing, one for informational purposes and one to sell products. Also setup a newsletter to use to send to your opt-in list with new product information.

Affiliate Manager Government Auctions AM's Avatar
    Jake,