Defender of Truth, Justice and the Affiliate Way
    Just got a call from the manufacturer of a health product I sell online. This company is very particular about how their products are sold and only allow them to be sold through licensed healthcare providers. I'm a licensed Physical Therapist, so distributors are allowed to sell to me.

First, they began by questioning me about which distributor I purchase from. I evaded that question. Then they brought up the point that it could only be sold by licensed heath professionals and I told them the owner of the company was a licensed Physical Therapist. Next they stated that it was their "policy" that a price for the product could not be published over the Internet. ?????? When I pointed out that many other places were selling the product over the Internet listing prices, their response was yes they knew but are trying to police it. I have seen one competitor that has a notice that prices can not be posted per the manufacturer. They also wanted to know if I sold to patients or to professionals, and I told them patients. They said, oh if you were selling to professionals we going going to offer you a distributorship. :confused:

I think that they are not wanting their product sold over the Internet. Now last year I sold 3506 units of their product. This year so far I've sold 2427 units. I've never followed their philosophy on how their products are sold.