Suggest a Good SEO Optimized Wordpress Theme
    Hi all!

I'm looking for a Free SEO optimized Wordpress theme. Anyone have any recommendations?

TIA,
    Wesley

Quote Originally Posted by wes888 View Post
    Hi all!

I'm looking for a Free SEO optimized Wordpress theme. Anyone have any recommendations?

TIA,
    Wesley
    I don't know of any free themes that are SEO optimised but there is an excellent plug in "Yoast" which I use with a Flexibility 3 theme. To get the best out of Yoast search on Youtube for tutorials

Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by daiarian View Post
    I don't know of any free themes that are SEO optimised but there is an excellent plug in "Yoast" which I use with a Flexibility 3 theme. To get the best out of Yoast search on Youtube for tutorials
    I'm pretty new to WordPress and I've been using "All in One SEO" and have been happy with it. After seeing this post, I looked at Yoast's "WordPress SEO" which I guess is what you referred to, and it seems to do a lot more - do I read it correctly in that it also produces its own XML sitemap and sends it to search engines, without using a separate sitemap plugin? Does that work well? Are there sitemap features in the Yoast plugin that make it preferable to any of the popular sitemap plugins?
    Last edited by Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound; September 26th, 2011 at 02:44 AM. Reason: typo
    Since June 10, 2012 a vegan aarf but still writing the Hound Dawg Sports Blog
    "If you don't have time to do it right, when will you have time to do it over?" -John Wooden;
    "Raj, there’s no place for truth on the internet." -Howard Wolowitz[/SIZE]

For me I choose a theme which is easy to customize, All the SEO optimization can be done with plugins.

5. Thanks From: