Multiple (mini) Popshops on a single page?
    I'm planning a new website and wanted to possibly incorporate multiple (smaller) Popshops with autofeed on a single web page. Up to now I've only done one shop per page.

Are there any issues with this that I should be aware of? (the shop will be .php pages)

I thought I'd build a test page but thought someone here might have experience with this setup.

Thanks!

"The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step."

ABW Ambassador
    joyaz - I'm not exactly clear on what you are asking. Are you wanting to build one template search page and build dynamic generated pages using keyword/keyword phrase query strings?

ABW Ambassador
    I think what Joyaz mean is to add two or more shops onto one page. I don't see any problem with it, although I have no experience doing it. I would think it will work fine to add two or more set of php codes onto the same page.

ABW Ambassador
    Thanks mayfly, I totally missed that and way complicated what she was asking.

I think, I tried that once but had an issue with the pagination working properly for each of the mini shops. It has been a good while back (years), it may not be an issue now.

I created a test page with 4 Popshops on it. When you go to page 2 for any shop, it advances to page 2 on all shops. (Not sure if that's a good thing or not.)

Also, controlling auto feed seems to be an issue. When one of the shops runs out of products according to its keywords but you continue further in other shops, then you get anything and everything showing up.

Maybe not such a good idea after all.

Thanks everyone.

"The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step."

I think the total items per page, no matter how many shops, can't exceed 99. Yes, I've also noted the wonky autofeed stuff.

I've used 2 this way: 1 page of items with autofeed and a column of featured or related items with no autofeed enabled.
    Renée