Hello Everyone,

I am new to Affiliate Marketing witn no previous knowledge of programing or coding. Although I have built a website using Frontpage and have learnt a bit of editing the code to the extent of formating and changing the links.

Can anybody refer me to any kind of book or site that helps in the very basics of Web Develpment, specifically targeting the Affiliates?

Although I found this ABW to be quiet informative but most of the members use technical language and it way goes over my head.

Beause the things I have read here, merchants frauds or parasitewares, are bit scary for somebody like me who is new to the business and dont know how to protect my commission. After readin all that stuff I fail to understand how really the big affiliates are making money and protecting their commissions from parasites.

Start was quiet incouraging for me as I was only selling the books from amazon and conversion was good too. Seeing the results I signed up with LS & CJ and joined few more merchants. I have put lot of extra hours and hardwork to build a reasonable amount of site. But since then everything seems to come to hault and even books sales have gone down though the clicks have increased.

For the time being I am not using any kind of database, just a simple static site with copying and inserting merchants links I get from LS or CJ.

I would apprecaite if all of you experienced Affiliates here help me out and quide me to the right direction and let me know even its worth putting all those long hours and expecting a return.

Thanks in advance to everyone who contribute a piece of advice.
    <DT>[size=1][color=navy]"The best measure of a man's honesty isn't his income tax return.[/color][/size]<DT>[size=1][color=navy]It's the zero adjust on his bathroom scale." Arthur C. Clark[/color][/size]</DT>

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ahmar: