Total Newbie - Need 1st Basic Help
    Hi Everyone.
    I am total newbie to Aff. marketing. I was a member of warrior forum (normal) and learnt some very basics of IM. Now I have bought a total new domain. The site is not even submitted to Google and only has a index page. Its a simple HTML page btw and not wordpress.
    I have decided to promote womens and mens clothes.
    Now what?
    How shall I proceed?
    I have registered at CJ but didnt submitted all details like cank act. and 2 more secret codes they were asking.

Thanks in advance.

Central Pennsylvania
    I would focus on building the site first, and then worry about the products. You can have all the products in the world on your site but if it is poor you will see little money.

Also might be more efficent and easier to set up a wordpress site, unless you are into hand coding and know a few languages.

Just my 2 cents

Beautiful Wales
    I agree entirely with the guys, WP is the way to go it is simple to set up and maintain and there are so many useful plug ins to help with SEO and the like.

Columbia, SC
    Smile Here ya go
    You can do anything if you put your mind to it. Here is my sample roadmap.

1. Find a affiliate program that you have an interest and there is an interest in your niche. Estimated time 1 Day

2.Learn how to install a wordpress blog. (Its Free) Estimated time 1 Day

3.Use this tool to find out what people are searching for.

4.LEARN SEO - Here is a starting point Search Engine Optimization, Google Optimization - SEO Chat - Estimated time: LIFETIME

Don't try to create a site with 100 different merchants, just focus on 1 merchant. For that merchant focus on a single product.