Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador daiarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 4th, 2011
    Location
    Beautiful Wales
    Posts
    602
    SEO Quake & Google page rank
    Some advice please.

    I have the SEO Quake tool bar installed but the Google Page Rank box is showing n/a for all sites including the likes of Amazon. It was working previously so I have checked the preference settings but all the correct boxes have been checked.

    It also shows n/a with a Bing search

    Does anyone have any suggestions please.

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador simcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    1,786
    I read somewhere that google recently changed the pagerank lookup url's. So the 3rd party tools won't work until their providers update and correct them.

  3. #3
    Newbie ConduciveShane's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 28th, 2011
    Location
    Safety Harbor, Florida
    Posts
    38
    What browser are you using. I had it on Firefox but its not working for me any longer. I am going to try Chrome and ill let you know the results.

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador daiarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 4th, 2011
    Location
    Beautiful Wales
    Posts
    602
    I'm using Firefox 3.??

    Look forward to hearing from you

  5. #5
    Newbie ConduciveShane's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 28th, 2011
    Location
    Safety Harbor, Florida
    Posts
    38
    This effect may appear if you start FireFox with SEOquake toolbar switched off and SEOQuake is switched off, and after that you try to open the SEOquake Toolbar via standard menu View->Toolbars->SEOQuake toolbar on.
    Its an annoying bug but you should be able to fix in by right clicking on the SEOquake icon within Firefox and toggling it off and then on again. If that doesn't work then you can try going into the Firefox Addons and checking for updates. Otherwise you may just have to uninstall and then reinstall it.

    That is what I did. I never got around to trying Chrome.

    Hope this helps

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador daiarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 4th, 2011
    Location
    Beautiful Wales
    Posts
    602
    Quote Originally Posted by ConduciveShane View Post
    This effect may appear if you start FireFox with SEOquake toolbar switched off and SEOQuake is switched off, and after that you try to open the SEOquake Toolbar via standard menu View->Toolbars->SEOQuake toolbar on.
    Its an annoying bug but you should be able to fix in by right clicking on the SEOquake icon within Firefox and toggling it off and then on again. If that doesn't work then you can try going into the Firefox Addons and checking for updates. Otherwise you may just have to uninstall and then reinstall it.

    That is what I did. I never got around to trying Chrome.

    Hope this helps

    Thanks I will give it a go

  7. #7
    ABW Ambassador daiarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 4th, 2011
    Location
    Beautiful Wales
    Posts
    602
    What a nightmare experience.

    I couldn't find where Quake was installed so could not uninstall so installed the latest version of SEO Quake

    PR values appeared intermittently but searches were painfully slow and after two searches Google steps in requesting me to complete a captcha request thinking I was a bot!!!!

    I have had no option other than to remove all the SEO Quake option settings and remove the tool bar, as a result things have speeded up again and I am no longer falling foul of G.

    Funny game this!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by daiarian; November 3rd, 2011 at 04:55 PM. Reason: Spelling

  8. #8
    Newbie ConduciveShane's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 28th, 2011
    Location
    Safety Harbor, Florida
    Posts
    38
    Wow.... thats nuts man. Why do you think it was so slow? Are you acting via a proxy or VPN?

  9. #9
    ABW Ambassador daiarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 4th, 2011
    Location
    Beautiful Wales
    Posts
    602
    Quote Originally Posted by ConduciveShane View Post
    Are you acting via a proxy or VPN?
    Don't know what that means but my computer is at home, single user running on XP.

  10. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. GoldenCan & Google Page Rank
    By boningroup in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 27th, 2007, 03:20 PM
  2. Alexa Rank vs. Google Page Rank
    By C.Whyte in forum Newbie Affiliate FAQs & Helpful Articles
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 10th, 2005, 01:23 PM
  3. Google Page Rank
    By joebaracco in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 15th, 2002, 11:10 PM
  4. Google Page Rank???? How
    By Packy in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: December 28th, 2001, 11:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •