I Have Several Domains - Need Expereinced To Tell Me If I'm Understanding Correctly

I'm new to affiliate marketing and need to know whether or not my plan for my domains makes any sense.

Background: I own several domains. Two are content sites (blogs) meant to provide information, how-to's ect. One is developed, though neglected for a couple of years. I had adsense on it, didn't make a dime, but never any affiliate products. My goal for these sites is to build an audience. I care about the content on these sites. As I revamp the developed site and build the other, I will be adding affiliate products and banners, but really my goal is to focus on building a following.

I own three domains that are kind of in the same general category as my content sites. I'm thinking of making these product sites. I'd like to sell products from several merchants, though one good one would be fine. I can't spend much time building, promoting or updating these sites. A little maybe.

I own a handfull of so-so domains. They're parked at godaddy so I could stick them in an auction and see what happens, or I could put up a merchant feed (I think) and see if I get any traffic.

1. I this scenario realistic? I can build a nice Wordpress site, but it takes time. I'm no expert, just able to figure things out with the help of tutorials and forums.

2. Do I understand correctly that I can use goldencan or something like that to just quickly slap up a store? Is that how data feeds work?

3. Can I have multiple Pages (capital P) each displaying different data feeds from different merchants?

Ok, I'll stop. I'm confusing even myself. To summarize, I don't have a lot of time. I do have a lot of domains. What to do?

Thanks for sticking with this one!

Am I even on the right track?

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KatieGrrl View Post
    To summarize, I don't have a lot of time.