What software? Where to begin?
    I am new to blogging/creating a website. I spent the last few weeks creating the first 20 articles which I want to post as well as ideas for the upcoming articles.

Where I am lost is what software to use? Am I a blog or a website? My goal is to create a site with indepth explanations on the services I am recommending. I will, once I figure this portion out as well, begin to do affiliate marketing on the site. However I would like to get the site up and running first as I imagine I will have some creative changes along the way.

Most everyone recommends WordPress for the blogging. My plan is to have a site which is privately owned/registered (not mysite.wordpress.com), has the ability for viewers to comment on each article either through my their own login or gmail/facebook is fine, and is easy to manage as I have no programming experience at all. Initially I would be looking about about 25 pages in total (20 articles, 5 other pages).

One of my biggest concerns is what if this takes off? How quickly am I out growing wordpress and is it easy to upgrade to additional features through them or export out to another company down the road?

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    One of my biggest concerns is what if this takes off? How quickly am I out growing wordpress and is it easy to upgrade to additional features through them or export out to another company down the road?
    Paralysis of Analysis!

You aren't talking about enough pages to make a difference at this stage. Jump in and don't be a perfectionist. You are better able to know what you need when you have something to work with. Find a WP theme you like, put it on a domain and add your articles. You have bigger fish to fry like figuring how you are going to get traffic to your site.

Quote Originally Posted by Resource212 View Post