Affiliate Program for unique product (health/beauty)
    Hello A Best Web Community,

I'm glad Google helped me find this forum. I have been doing SEO and SEM for close to 2 years now and managed to establish quite some E-Commerce and Affiliate sites. With one of my E-Commerce Sites I am thinking about setting up an in-house affiliate program.

Butsince I don't have any experience being a Merchant I am looking to find some help here.

Why do I want to setup an Affiliate Program?
    The answer is really simple: I would like to increase sales. At the moment we sell one great product that's helps women with some of their most intimate problems. The product is completely unique and could therefore be really interesting for affiliates in the health/beauty niche. I think it can be a Win-Win situation for both sides.

Target group for the product
    Women between 18 and 65 either suffering from an intimate problem or wanting to do something for their body. We have lots of great customer feedback and the application scenarios are diverse. The product has already helped 1000s of customers all over the world.

What affiliate software am I thinking to use
    I was thinking about using the basic version of post affiliate pro with my running prestashop e-commerce store to get things started or alternatively go with ShareASale. What would you advise?

Additional information
    • Shop is up and running since 2 years

• Sales is increasing constantly

• product costs 119.99$ and was thinking about 15$ commission per item sold.

• Conversion rate at the moment is 0.83% (increasing at the moment since we are optimizing)

• 95% of our customers are from the United States

• Sofar not 1 product has been returned

• In Terms of cookie (60-120 days) and comissions for recurring customers I would be flexible

Does this sound interesting to an affiliate? Do you think $15 commission is enough? Is a 0,83% conversion rate enough?

Would be happy about any hint or help.