Brand Logo on Affiliate Site
    Hi,
    I have been doing affiliate marketing for 8 years but never actually bothered to look if its okay to display logo of the brand who's product I am promoting.
    I have been displaying both the brand and merchants logos side by side on promotion page. But can a brand object on that? Most terms and conditions I have read does not cover this, it simply states your promotional method should not infringe trademarks of brand owners. Can using brand logo be considered infringement ? I have noticed that major comparison shopping websites do not display brand logo, so it made me a little worried.

Affiliate Manager Yulia from DNP's Avatar
    If the company gives you the marketing tools to do so then you can do so, if you copy paste their logo from somewhere then you can get ..well, in trouble
    [B]Yulia Borova
    Affiliate Manager - [B][url=http://DirectNetPartners.com][COLOR="Purple"]Tobacco Affiliate Program - GET 50$ Sign up bonus[/url][/COLOR][/B]
    Email: [email]Yulia@DirectNetPartners.com[/email] | Skype: DNPYulia | [url=http://www.facebook.com/pages/DirectNet-Partners/211572005534452]Our Facebook Page[/url][/B]

3. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by Yulia from DNP View Post
    If the company gives you the marketing tools to do so then you can do so, if you copy paste their logo from somewhere then you can get ..well, in trouble
    Nabz I agree with Yulia on this. As an example, I also run offers and have 88X31 microbanners listed to the side of the offer. I pick up the code for those banners within the network interface and if they don't have one I request it. I never copy a logo directly from the merchant site, since most terms have verbiage protecting their works (and that would include images, written information, etc.)

ABW Ambassador