What kind of website do I need for Affiliate Marketing?
    I am new to this whole thing of building a website, becominng an affiliate and social media marketing all together. I know there is money to be made doing this, but my problem is what to even build a website about. I don't know how to or what to blog about. Can I just build a website with links to items or sites for marketing? Just asking for the first steps and very basic information in getting started. Any websites, forums, books, and or help sites that you can suggest would be appreciated.
    Last edited by Nabz; January 17th, 2012 at 03:13 PM. Reason: Font size too large.

Affiliate Manager Government Auctions AM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheryl View Post
    Can I just build a website with links to items or sites for marketing?
    I would highly recommend NOT doing this. This kind of site is what we like to call a banner farm.

The first step in figuring out what kind of site you want to build is RESEARCH. Find out the kind of stuff that interests you. Research to see the competition in that category and analyze the potential and opportunity. Essentially find your niche and work your butt off in order to build around it so that you ultimately one day can perhaps become number one in that specific niche. This will take an unprecedented amount of hard work, time and patience. Good luck!
    Steven Shnayder
    [B][URL="http://www.governmentauctions.org"]GovernmentAuctions.orgŪ[/URL][/B]
    Join us on [URL="https://signup.cj.com/member/brandedPublisherSignUp.do?air_refmerchantid=2932365"]CJ[/URL] [URL="http://www.shareasale.com/shareasale.cfm?merchantID=10834"]SAS[/URL] [URL="http://www.governmentauctions.org/home/partners.asp"]ClickBank[/URL] [URL="http://twitter.com/GAORGAFFILIATES"]@GAorgAffiliates[/URL]

3. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by Government Auctions AM View Post
    I would highly recommend NOT doing this. This kind of site is what we like to call a banner farm.