Google ranking question
    Hi

I'm fairly new at the Niche blog affiliate model. I have found what I believe to be a profitable niche, built the site and built some back-links.

After 5 days I am number 1 on Google for one of my keywords and top 5 for 2 others. The problem is this is only in the UK Google. The universal Google doesn't even list me in the top 100.

Do I need to do something differently to get listed in the universal Google search?

Thanks

Tony

Hi Tony,

As far as I know, if Google "universal" consider your site relevent to your choosen keyword, it will filter through and you'll rank well as in google uk. At least thats what I've heard.

Quote Originally Posted by tonytjlewis View Post
    Hi

I'm fairly new at the Niche blog affiliate model. I have found what I believe to be a profitable niche, built the site and built some back-links.

After 5 days I am number 1 on Google for one of my keywords and top 5 for 2 others. The problem is this is only in the UK Google. The universal Google doesn't even list me in the top 100.

Do I need to do something differently to get listed in the universal Google search?

Thanks

Tony
    Welcome to a fellow Welshman

I also faced this issue but was advised by someone on this forum to treat Google positions with caution as they are unreliable. I have also been told that when running searches from your own computer Google can give favour to sites you have submitted to them.

Use someone else's computer and see if you get the same UK results, as for the difference with global results don't let it hold you back, keep developing and adding content and the rewards will hopefully come.

On a lighter note, Fantastic win against Ireland this afternoon.
    0 to $1m before I am 70, Ok maybe 71 !!! (April 2013)
    You Can Eat Our Noodles Without Gaining A Pound
    What is this life if full of care we have no time to stand and stare.

Smile
    Hi Dai

Thanks for the reply.