Complete Noob
    Hi guys,

I posted a thread a bit back thanking everyone on here for the great posts and comments on here i've learned plenty in comparison to other forums that say the same thing without any knowledge value.

Here's the purpose to me being here, My self and a buddy are both Veterans we served in the Marine Corps the past 6 years and it was a great experience and it's time to move on to bigger and better things. We would like to know if there are any veterans on here that have had real success and some success stories they wouldn't mind sharing.

At this point we're both in the analysis paralysis stage, meaning we're stuck in the research portion of AM, We would just like a little help on where to go from here, we understand the basics and how we need a site and join to AMN to be able to start working, However to elaborate on the matter our question is what's the best way to start? Ads on FB blogs (i didn't think so because we're not internet stars) is there another approach? Thanks in advance to everyone who helps out and double that to those vets who reach out

Thank you all

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Hello and welcome to a vet. I am not a vet (did some ROTC in college) but most of my family are and have a brother in the Army. The mentor I worked with at Affiliate Summit last month is an Air Force pilot who built sites while away on duty that he plans to use as supplemental retirement money. He built forums around subjects related to military and civilian flying. Now he has the traffic and is focusing on monetizing it.

So I have to ask, what did you and your unit buddies spend their time talking about? What were your hobbies? Take those ideas and see if there are sites ranked that speak to them. If not then you found an under served market.

noob
    Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Hamrick View Post