Clicks tracked but sales not - possible ?
    Hello,

(I am also discussing this with the google support right now, but would like to know if anybody else is experiencing this)

I promote products through review + price comparison.

I have two shops in particular with the lowest prices/best names so all my clicks go to these two shops, more or less 50/50.

One shop is on GAN and the other one on CJ. The one on GAN is more targeted on my visitors, so you would expect it converts better (and it is a very successful shop in general).

I send around 400 clicks/week to each store, links taken from the respective datafeeds (updated daily).

The clicks seem to register correctly, but while the shop in CJ has a conversion rate of almost 5%, the shop in GAN has an average conversion rate of 0.7%, this month being 0.3 !

I have been doing this for three years so, even on experience, I know these numbers cannot be right.

What I don't understand is how can the click be tracked and the sale not? That would exclude problems in the links, right?

Also, I am seriously considering removing this datafeed from my price comparison, even though a price comparison without one of the major stores will feel empty.

Anybody else with this issue ? How would you proceed ?

Thank you all

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    What testing have you done on the GAN links? Have you made a test order?

Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Hamrick View Post
    What testing have you done on the GAN links? Have you made a test order?
    Hello

I haven't. What i have checked is the number of clicks registered (ie. more than 400 for this week, which is consistant with my usual CTR).

But NO SALES from the clicks whatsoever. And it has going worse and worse lately. All my other merchant convert quite better.

I am not sure how to do a test sale and use it as proof. As the products are usually quite expensive - what should I do ? How can i proove that I did an order in case it doesn't register?