Potential New Affiliate Marketer
    I am potential new affiliate marketer. I have no experience. I am thinking of taking an extensive training session with a company called Prosper, Inc. 1 year would cost about $8K. Is this a good idea? I would also being working full time. Any feedback would be appreciated

Scottsboys aka Scott

I can't speak for that training session. However, I'd recommend jumping right in and starting up an affiliate site to see if you like it before you give 8k to some fly by night company.

calebtheredwood aka caleb

I have speaking with others, and I tend to agree. I do think I need some hand holding though. I am going to investigate further.
    thanks

Hand holding can only prop you up while your hand is being held, and leave you lost once it's not holding on any more. You need to take the bull by the horns and get your own hands dirty in order to learn and accomplish anything at all in this game.
    CUSTOM BANNERS by GRAPHICS CANDY ~ Banner Sets and Website Graphics ~ Professional design, reasonable rates
    DESIGNER DOG CHECKS ~ We double-dog dare ya to write one!

Hi Scott,

Apart from the one on one coaching, what else will Prosper Inc be providing you with? I'm just wondering because 8K is a lot of money and there are other affiliate programs you can purchase for less.

My two cents. Have a good day!
    Michelle
    Affilorama Group Ltd
    Affiliate Marketing by Affilorama | Free SEO Software by Traffic Travis

6. Thanks From:

I would suggest you use ABW as your Personal Coach and send the $$ to me!!, just joking but I would suggest you first learn PHP and WordPress their are all kinds of Free information on the Web for both and then spend an hour or two a day reading old post here at ABW. Then once you done that fell free search ABW for answers and if you do not fine the answer then ask some questions here, in most cases you will get an answer right away.