Zero to full time income timescale?
    Hi all,

What are peoples views on a complete beginner going from zero to a full time income in 9 months? Is it possible?

I appreciate a full time income differs for different people, so lets say 25-30k per annum.

Also, we're assuming he would have a professional mentor and a bucket load of determination and enthusiasm.

Thanks
    Dave

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    or $?

UK Merchants or US?

Natural traffic or PPC?
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

Complete beginner..? No, I don't think it's possible.. unless you already have some of the skills needed.

Do you have a technical background? Any web design skills? How quickly can you generate content..? How much time to you have to spend on this..?

You can choose a niche & build a site in 2-3 weeks.. apply to programs, write content and start filling up a site.. that's another 2-3 weeks. It takes Google another few weeks to visit your site, and you may or may not get quick ranking. So after 2-3 months you might have some traffic.. perhaps make a few sales here & there.

And this is where the work begins - anyone can do all of the above (any many of us have!). Building traffic and improving conversions.. that's where the real work begins.

There is a steep learning curve in affiliate marketing - you can hit the occasional home run, but your strategy changes based on your own personal experience. How will you get the traffic to generate the amount of sales needed for full-time income..?

I think it's great to have a positive attitude, and to that end, I say go for it - but don't depend on this as a future source of income without some established numbers to back it up.

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Better add 50% to that if you are going to be self employed, pay your taxes, your benefits and retirement fund.

or $?

UK Merchants or US?
    Both. Can I do that?

Natural traffic or PPC?