Clicks stopped tracking
    I am totally puzzled by the fact that clicks on links of one of the merchants I have been promoting for a couple of years suddenly stopped tracking completely on the 21st of March. So far no stats for this merchant for 2 days (with about 30-40 actual clicks). The links are working fine, just no clicks and (possible) sales tracked in CJ. To say the truth I noticed something strange with this merchant in the course of the past week: some days clicks appeared in the performance reports with some 20-24 hours delay, while other merchants were not affected.

Does anyone have an idea how this can happen and what it is supposed to mean?

Thanks.

Already an update. Opened a ticket about the problem with CJ, then wanted to contact the merchant directly. Went to "my advertisers" list and.... oops! The merchant is suddenly not there! Found the advertiser through categories in "get links" and status said "Advertiser expired"! What on earth is this??! Reapplied again, was automatically approved, so probably soon will see new clicks.
    But how the advertiser could suddenly expire without any notifications, especially as I am having sales with them nearly daily??

More then likely you had to except the new Term for the merchant if not you would get expired. 95% of the time you automaticly roll over to the new terms but in 5% of the time you have to except the new terms or you are out.

You should of received an email from CJ stating that you have to except the new terms or you out of the program. I would go back and have a look at your emails from CJ you should have received an email for this merchants new terms.
    MERCHANTS: Start showing your coupons directly on your site, that way your shoppers will stop leaving your site looking for them!! If not then remove your Coupon Box!!

4. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by kse View Post