Is web hosting reviews a good first affiliate site?
    I just got into affiliate marketing, and since I am a web developer I decided I could easily create helpful content about web hosting. So away I went building my site. Now I have my site up and I'm running adcenter ads to it to test it out. I have one conversion so far and I've only used about $60 ad spend.

I know the web hosting affiliate scene is pretty crowded to say the least, but is it still something that I can be profitable in?

Thanks in advance and any other advice would be greatly appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by erea77 View Post
    I am a web developer I decided I could easily create helpful content about web hosting.
    If you focus on that you should do fine in the hosting affiliate space. Quality helpful content will keep you moving in the right direction.

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Why not write reviews on affiliate friendly hosting, Wordpress ready hosting. Where to buy domains as an affiliate. I don't see one nothing current for "where to host an affiliate site"!

Quote Originally Posted by calebtheredwood View Post
    If you focus on that you should do fine in the hosting affiliate space. Quality helpful content will keep you moving in the right direction.
    Good to know. I got a little nervous after I realized how saturated the web hosting space is.

Would you recommend starting a less crowded niche affiliate site as well?

I just gave you a niche!

Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Hamrick View Post
    Why not write reviews on affiliate friendly hosting, Wordpress ready hosting. Where to buy domains as an affiliate. I don't see one nothing current for "where to host an affiliate site"!
    All great ideas. Thanks for the advice!

Quality helpful content will help, but you are going to be up against some of the better players as well as a lot of grey and black hats in this space. I would laser-focus on a tight sub-niche within web hosting.