Lightbulb A little help would be much appreciated.
    I am still a newbie to this business but it seems to be something that caught my interest on the first day.

My main target is to increase traffic to our Company's website and I heard blogs is a good way of doing that.

If there is anything that can give me a certain line/plan to walk with would be great , hard work or creative work is something I am capable of but the ways of doing it are still a blurred image since I only just started.

Thank you for reading.
    Tarek
    Last edited by calebtheredwood; March 27th, 2012 at 09:30 AM. Reason: Removed Link Drop

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Blogs are a good way to create content to bring attention to your site. Take a look at Overclockers: The Performance Computing Community for Overclocking Hardware and How to Overclock Information one of the sister sites to ABW for an idea of how they incorporated a blog into their home page.

Hi Tarek,

You'd want to consider what you'll be blogging about first and once you have decided on that you can move on to adding a blog to your company's domain like www.yourcompany.com/blog. Here's a beginner's guide to starting a blog that I cam across:
    How to Start a Blog - A Complete Guide to Setting up a Blog

I hope that helps. Have a good day!
    Michelle
    Affilorama Group Ltd
    Affiliate Marketing by Affilorama | Free SEO Software by Traffic Travis

Affiliate Manager
    additional questions
    Articles that tell you how to start a blog recommend that you blog about something you like and are passionate about, does that include talking about the product you are selling? I practice yoga and i like yoga but i am selling a product to help people in chronic pain so which one do i write about?

Also are blogs meant to attract the end customers/buyers or affiliates? My current goal right now is to attract affiliates but not sure if blogging is the right avenue...

what do you think?