Newie
    Please I am new to this affiliate marketing and would like advice to start earning an income ethically, legally and honestly! I was just laid off and I need some help! Please anyone I really appreciate it!

Hi

You need to make a checklist of your skills.
    HTML? Coding? Design? Marketing? SEO? Etc...?
    Just to say "help me I don't know what to do" won't take
    you very far.

You can start out by reading some of the forums; there is
    a newbie subforum.

If you want a member here to respond to you describe some type of base
    where you can start from.
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

3. Thanks From:

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Hello Jeff or is it Jenn and welcome ABestWeb! Ditto on what Rhia7 said. Let us know what you have started doing so far?

JeffJenn,

If there is something specific you'd like to work on or to learn, then say it because some of us might be able to point you in the right direction.
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

Hi JeffJenn1,

There's plenty of information available to newbies here in ABW. You can start with learning HTML and how to build a website and then move on to joining affiliate networks and promoting products.

Do no hesitate to let us know what you need help with. Plenty of experienced members here to help you.
    Michelle
    Affilorama Group Ltd
    Affiliate Marketing by Affilorama | Free SEO Software by Traffic Travis

Well... If you've been laid off.... my first piece of advice would be to spend your time finding a new job. I would start affiliate marketing as a part-time job because it really takes time before you see "just quit my day job" type returns.

When looking to start affiliate marketing I would go with a plan like this... of course this is just one plan.

1. Build a practice site based on a passion you have.
    2. Don't over complicate this site and make it easy to add content to.