Multiple Niche and Hosting newbie question
    Hello everyone!

Like everyone else on this board, I am a newbie.. I have a web design and internet marketing background, so I am trying to jump in to this amazing world of affiliate marketing.. so, here I sit.

I've purchased my first domain and I'm working on building my site. I bought three years of hosting (hopefully I don't kick myself for this decision later - I did it to help with SEO).. but now I have ideas of probably 3-5 other niches I would like to get into. I think it was about $150 after buying my domain from namecheap.com and setting up hosting on hostgator.com. If I want to purchase other domain names and hosting for my other niche sites ideas, am I looking at $150 to set up every single one of them? Is this a stupid idea, considering I don't even have my first site off the ground yet? Maybe I am being over-zealous, but all this just excites me. Should I wait and handle it one site at a time? Purchase the domains now and wait on the hosting? How do all of you do this?

Thanks much!
    Allie

Allie,
    There are web hosts that allow you to have multiple sites on a single hosting account. I think GoDaddy and 1and1 offer that. Not sure about Hostgator. For each site you would need to purchase separate domain names and set up unique folders in your root directory.

I'd recommend getting your first site established before trying to build more websites. You'll get a good learning curve once you start and it will most likely change the way you approach you next site.

The best advice I could give is that you should start immediately, it's the quickest way to learn. If you have questions use the search box here or post questions.

Thank you so much for your reply! I will look into that type of hosting option. And i will get started right away. I know I have been learning new things constantly even justworking to set up my first shop.

Thank you!

Hi Allie,