Question What is the best way for a newbie to get traffic?
    Hello! I am new to the Affiliate Marketing. For the last week I've read a lot about the Affiliate and Internet Marketing. My brain is overwhelmed. However, I will start a blog. Since Google is mad right now, I'll put the SEO aside for a while. So how can I get traffic which would buy the products I promote without using SEO? Can the article directories help me? Or the social bookmarking sites? Guest blogging? Forums? Maybe Adwords or another PPC (I have $100 for now)? The list of potential traffic sources is huge, but I'd like to find out which of them are worth the effort and money. I just don't want to start wrongly. For now I want to get a single sale. I read that it takes 6-12 months for the most people to accomplish their first sale, but I have the time and the willingness. I just need a direction on which traffic sources to concentrate on.

P.S. English isn't my native language and I don't know it very well, so please excuse my mistakes if there are any. They won't exist forever, I will start studying English soon.

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Your English is excellent, don't sweat it! Since you are eager to get traffic RIGHT NOW try PPC. Instead of jumping into Google AdWords try Bing or Yahoo. Bid low and work your ad copy. Look at your primary keywords, see what your competitors are doing and see if you can beat that.

Thank you!
    I'm not so eager to get traffic. I'll be happy if I get my first sale in 6 months. On the other hand traffic != sales, but it shouldn't be so difficult to convert the visitors into customers.
    I'll search for some information and tutorials about PPC and I may give it a try, but not in the near future, because now I have nothing to advertise. When I write 15-20 articles, I'll consider PPC.