Unhappy Struggling adding products to website! please help!
    Hi,

Right, I'm brand new to affiliate marketing and I'm having so many issues! Everything doesn't make sense, even after been researching for day's I cant find the answer to my questions, so I'm asking here, and hopefully someone can help me!

Basically, I want to operate an affiliate website that has a wide catalogue of products, for example 'Laptops'

I know to create the look of my website and everything with WordPress and I know how to buy a domain/hosting space, the only real issue I've got at the moment is, well, the products!

I've heard of datafeeds but I'm all confused!

I want to be able to add products to my website such as all the different brands of Laptops under categories pages such as 'Acer' and 'Dell' and when you click on them they all display in a professional format, just like an online shop, that follows the house style of my website etc.

Could someone please tell me how I go about doing this, it would help me phenominally, please!
    and also! please word it in simple terms!

Thanks so much

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    You need to figure out which eCommerce store you want to post products from then see if they offer a datafeed. Finally apply. You can join the affiliate networks then check to programs there to see if they carry the products you want. Then check to see if they have a datafeed, then apply to get the feed.

Quote Originally Posted by sf94 View Post
    Hi,

Right, I'm brand new to affiliate marketing and I'm having so many issues! Everything doesn't make sense, even after been researching for day's I cant find the answer to my questions, so I'm asking here, and hopefully someone can help me!

Basically, I want to operate an affiliate website that has a wide catalogue of products, for example 'Laptops'