Affiliate Manager
    How to Attract Quality Affiliates?
    I am new to ABW, and am in sore need of your advice..

Following the guidance of a firm several years ago, we created a landing page specifically to cater to an affiliate program (herbaldetox.net), recently made some improvements, and joined ShareASale.

After several weeks, we have had a decent amount of affiliates join our program (60+, so I am assuming that our offer is sufficient - $45 of a $99 sale), however, only 1 has brought any traffic at all!

After asking ShareASale for advice, we posted several times on Affiliate Aquarium, contacted 100+ affiliates there with no response, added a ton of marketing materials, created a data-feed, coupon, first sale incentive, newsletter, and posted a shareasale twitter ad. None of the above have drawn a single affiliate that has provided traffic (let alone sales).

Admittedly, we are new to the process, and perhaps I am being impatient, but having been informed that ~30% of the affiliates should be generating traffic & ~10-20% of those will generate sales, I can't help feeling that we are doing something wrong (at 2% traffic, 0% sales).

Needless to say, your expert advice would be very much appreciated.

Ari Vinograd (Merchant 41328)

I would highly suggest that you go out to conventions and try to meet networks..they can connect you with some many affiliates. Our company just came back from an A4U Expo - very usefull - I must say, I can only reccommend.

Hope it works out!
    [URL="http://affiliates.oranum.com/ref.php?w=100803"]$100 CPA / 50% Commission / 20% Referrals[/url]
    [B][URL="http://affiliates.oranum.com/ref.php?w=100803"]We double your first, $100 you make with us [/URL][/B]

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar