How long did it take for you to see a profit?
    How long did it take you to actually see a profit from your affiliate links? How many sites/blogs did you have at the time? How many hours per day were you putting into it?

I just started learning yesterday and don't expect to even start making a site for another week or two while I learn the basics.

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by koallah View Post
    How long did it take you to actually see a profit from your affiliate links? How many sites/blogs did you have at the time? How many hours per day were you putting into it?

I just started learning yesterday and don't expect to even start making a site for another week or two while I learn the basics.
    First full-affiliate site took 9 months to build, 12-18/hours a day, straight html 1.0 and never made a profit. That was 1998-1999.

By 2002 had over 1300 cookie cutter white label affiliate sites on sub-domains. Experienced the first slap from the Google at the end of that year when they rolled out the Florida algo update. That time didn't know what white hat, gray hat, or black hat was. However, they were very profitable. Still have a half dozen or so of those white label sites and those sites are still very, very profitable. Doesn't hurt that they've aged.

Every year since, have culled the number of sites in order to spend more time on each and improve upon them. Now only build-out new sites on their own domain. Have about four dozen active sites across a huge array of niches - never put all your eggs in one basket.

If you work part-time, that is the income you will make. Don't just work hard, but work smart. If you want a full-time income you will have to put in full-time hours. Personally spend 8-12 hours/day...
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

3. Thanks From:

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Great comments Denis, would love to see similar from other's here.