Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Commission Junction Removal - Non Bona Fide Transactions
    I'm beyond upset with CJ today.
    Is it even legal to do this to an affiliate?
    How can giant corporation do this to small affiliate?
    Guilty by default? What the hell is going on here?

There is a famous lawsuit against Google that proved that you can't be punished for ANY reason.
    They have to explain it to you due to racial discrimination etc...

To prevent any flame wars: NO I DID NOT DO ANYTHING THAT VIOLATES THEIR TERMS

I'm new to CJ. Just opened my account 2 month ago.
    Got my small commission a month ago.

Today I received this email. (See below)
    No prior email. No explanation and no Response back...

"This letter shall serve as notice that your publisher account has been terminated and removed from the Commission Junction Network and transactions may be reversed ("charged-back"). This termination and removal is the result of non-bona fide transactions performed on your account in violation of the Commission Junction Publisher Service Agreement you agreed to follow. Non-bona fide transactions include, but are not limited to, false, self-inflated, and/or duplicate leads or transactions.

You are not eligible to rejoin the Commission Junction Network and any attempt to do so shall be null and void.

From CJ Terms

"(ii) Non-Bona Fide Transactions. You must promote Advertisers such that You do not mislead the Visitor, and such that the Links deliver bona fide Transactions by the Visitor to Advertiser from the Link. You shall not cause any Transactions to be made that are not in good faith, including, but not limited to, using any device, program, robot, Iframes, or hidden frames. You may or may not be compensated for Transactions where You or Your agent are the Visitor. Multiple Leads from the same individual, entity or IP address may be considered non-bona fide Transactions. You shall not earn Payouts for non-bona fide Transactions."

2. Thanks From: