Merchant
    Commision Junction vs. SAS vs. Google
    I am a newbie to Affiliate but not eCommerce. I wanted to ask the pros what you thought about the best network for us. So we sell physical products. 300 dollar average sell price, strong current sales, strong conversions, strong yearly growth (average 30% a year), been in business 14 years, 13,000 sq ft warehouse.

So we have an in house software that works good but the problem I see with in house is trust and recruitment (I have read Geno's ebook). We are brand new to affiliate marketing but starting to get an idea of what it will take. From reading the threads here most suggest picking one good network to use. We are not one of these companies that goes too budget/shoe string on software. We are budget conscious but want to do it right the first time.

So enough about us. Now my questions are:

What are the differences between those 3 networks?

Based on our situation which one would you pick?

I had not even considered SAS but here on the threads I see a lot of people talking about it. It seems cheaper but seems more basic as well. CJ seems good but the front load expense is scaring me off. Google seems good but new to the industry.

Please tell me your thoughts. I am all open to hearing from your expertise.

Thanks Dustin

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Welcome!

Where are your competitors?

It's far easier to say which networks to stay away from. GAN for instance. Sure some good merchants on there but the platform sucks for affiliates. The name may be "new" but the platform is archaic and goes back forever (the Google bought out an existing crap network).

Understand that startup costs can be alarming, at first - but you would be surprised what a phone call can do, especially in these economic times.

Consider speaking with some OPMs (Outsourced Program Managers) for direction. Will be worth any consultation fees they may charge (but they probably want your business, too)...