Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Advice: I HATE my niche!
    I started building a website in a health niche about 6 months ago. I believe its a really good niche and has the potential to be profitable.

My first month officially published I made about $50 and I did the next two months after. The problem was, after I officially published I was so exhausted with the niche that I stopped writing and have only been making a few dollars now - if that. Most articles I write I have to read medical research and then translate that into articles (and I am no doctor!) that are easy for the reader to understand.

I've been doing alot of research lately on SEO and article writing and have been trying to motivate myself to keep at it because it does have the potential to be very successful. I just hate it so much and am not enjoying my time spent on this website. I'm a stay at home mom with two children under two and feel like this particular niche is difficult because I really need to focus alot of making sure that the medical information is correct that that I and my readers fully understand it.

But...My husband and I are both the types of people who start something and then quit shortly after. So should I try to plug through and make it work just to prove to myself that I can? I feel like it would be a huge accomplishment but it's going to take forever. My husband wants me to stick with it. I'm also afraid that if I switch to a different niche (like pop culture - definitely not another medical related health niche) that it may not be as profitable or i'll make up another excuse as to why it'll work out with a different one, and then a different one, and so on....

What should I do?

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by smadison View Post
    So should I try to plug through and make it work just to prove to myself that I can?