Why do the larger companies keep declining me?
    I'm still very very new at this. I read through the agreements and I must be overlooking something or just don't know some rule. But I have noticed that's it's always with the big companies like Sony, Apple, or Sears. They decline me immediately. This, of course, changes my opportunities for success drastically. Anyone have any ideas?

Lightbulb
    when declining you, the merchants are probably citing four or five reasons.

usually they are finding fault with your web site or lack of one. I'd try to build a site with smaller merchants and get a track record for a while. Building a site in a narrow niche and trying to add merchants who have products that fit that niche would probably help.

being in certain states or countries doesn't help, either.

3. Thanks From:

And the one's you mention are only playing mostly with the big boys that have a good track record.
    I'd take OO advice and start with the smaller merchants that fit your nice.
    Where's the Great Life of Affiliate Marketing Hiding?

5. Thanks From:

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Your site is one day old...
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

7. Thanks From:

Your site is less than 24 hours old (if I read the other thread correctly!).

Enthusiasm is great in this business, but you may not want to put your site in front of merchants just yet - build up some decent content, and make sure you have a clearly-defined mission statement. You only get one chance to make a first impression, and if you have already been declined, do more work before submitting additional applications. They might not think your site is finished.

Having said that, you could always reach out via email and ask why you were declined.

9. Thanks From: