Duplicate Content
    Hi Everyone,

New to the boards but they see great from what I have read.

I was hoping I could get some help.

I have about 15 years experience in a particular field and feel ready to start monetizing writings that I have been doing.

I'd like to focus on local with a business directory and blog combination.

What I'd like to try is local and hyper-local because the area I live in (NYC) has some focus areas that I feel would respond well.

There would obviously be new content for areas like New Jersey, Southern Connecticut, but some articles would be repeat content.

Let's say, for example, the target niche was doctors. I would have a site for Queens Doctors, Brooklyn Doctors, New Jersey Doctors, etc. and then each blog would have a business directory attached.... just an example. Then there would be sites for individual towns such as Astoria Doctors, Flushing Doctors, etc.

My writings now would be duplicated on each of those sites and valuable to each local blog/directory.

Is there a way to use duplicate content and change page titles, etc. and not be punished?

Or should I create 1 large site like New York Area Doctors, with sections for each area like Queens, New Jersey, etc. and then more sections below those for each individual town?

Thanks for the help and I look forward to contributing also!

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    There is no known penalty from the Google for duplicate content contained within your own website. If the content is duplicated/similar, it simply will not show the duplicate/similar content.

Duplicate/Similar content on multiple domains is NEVER a good idea...
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

3. Thanks From:

So what if my content was syndicated content on multiple domains?

Can't someone copy my article and post on their website without being penalized?