Smile Affiliate Network for newbies?
    Hi all, absolutely loving this forum so far. What an amazing group of people here.
    So, I have a website live that I sell products from. I am looking to join an Affiliate Network as a Merchant but was wondering if I could get some opinions.
    Keep in mind, I am a small time operator trying to get my feet wet.

I am close to starting on ShareASale, but am still up in the air. Any advice or opinions please?

Affiliate Manager
    I would go with ShareASale if you are just starting out. Both Commission Junction and ShareASale have lots of affiliates but SAS's transaction fee is 20% while CJ's is 30%. Also, it has been a while since I created my CJ publisher account but I'm fairly sure the SAS's start-up fees are cheaper as well (someone please call me out if I am mistaken).
    Mike Hourigan
    Affiliate Manager for [URL="http://www.shoeboxed.com/?utm_source=abestweb&utm_medium=signature%2B&utm_campaign=abestweb"]Shoeboxed.com[/URL]
    [EMAIL="mikeh@team.shoeboxed.com"]Email[/EMAIL]|[URL="http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=131457835&trk=tab_pro"]LinkedIn[/URL]

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Shareasale is a great place to start, low priced and low fees plus the monthly minimums are small. Its affiliate friendly and their support is excellent plus lots of online support. If you get your program singing there then you will have the general knowledge and skillset to look at a bigger network. Bigger generally means long term contract and 10 to 20 times the setup and monthly minimums.

Alternatively AvantLink has a reasonable setup fee and no monthly minimum plus a flat rate per sale network fee. That means you don't pay more if you increase your commissions for top producers. Plus their tools are second to none, dedicated support and high integrity.