Affiliate Website question
    Hello, I am new to affiliate marketing, I am looking to start an affiliate website. I haven't launched the website but close to complete the web site development.

I went thru some of affiliate programs requirements it says affiliate website should not have under construction or coming soon.

Mine is new affiliate website and haven't enrolled in any affiliation programs and My web site is empty (no content).

I would really appreciate your input on this.

Thanks!

make a good website before you do anything else.

decide where you would place ads or banners, and leave that space available in your design.

for example, if you want to use a 468 x 60 banner at the top, leave a 468 x 60 space there when you design the pages. it might help to make your own blank 468 x 60 image to use during webpage creation.
    The internet is a fad.

3. Thanks From:

Gibson - Thank you for the reply.

I am not sure if i explain the issue properly. Could you please advise on this section.

I went thru some of affiliate programs requirements it says affiliate website should not have under construction or coming soon.

Mine is new affiliate website and haven't enrolled in any affiliation programs and My web site is empty (no content).

What content are you planning to put on the site?

I'd recommend populating the site with content and driving some traffic to it before you fill it with advertising.

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Write some content!

Quote Originally Posted by sukanya View Post

I am not sure if i explain the issue properly. Could you please advise on this section.

1) Do not have "under construction" or "coming soon" pages.

2) Do not have an empty website - affiliate links are not what you fill the website with. Affiliate links are not considered to be content.

First, make a good website.
    The internet is a fad.

8. Thanks From:

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar