Help for a Newbie
    I have a blog advising consumers on how to save money when shopping for household products, clothes, electronics and travel. On my blog I have affiliate ads running from Commission Junction, Google Affiliate and Linkshare. I also have a Clickbank account.

How do I successfully drive traffic to my site? What will make those that visit my site want to click on my affiliate ads? I have visits to my site but it seems as most come from my posts on Facebook. I put up tweets using Twitter but I am new to Twitter so I do not think I am using it effectively.

Last I want to build an email marketing campaign which may help with my success. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Yours in Savings,

MFrugalista

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    You can work ongoing on SEO to get organic ranking but that can take months and years. You can pay for traffic with paid search but be careful you know what you are doing as you can lose money.

We always advise affiliates to create opt-in newsletters and use a service like Constant Contact. You would be surprised at how many will sign-up and you can remarket to them weekly.

3. Thanks From:

Chuck just gave a couple of great pointers

You can find posts related to your question if you use the search box
    and if you read the posts in the sub forum:
    Newbie FAQs & Helpful Articles - ABestWeb Affiliate Marketing Forum
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

Quote Originally Posted by MFrugalista View Post
    How do I successfully drive traffic to my site? What will make those that visit my site want to click on my affiliate ads?
    Website design and the viewer's response to the blog/webpage/website is an ongoing process of learning. Here are three articles that may help you; also
    note the articles they cite:

Website Creation Tips That Put You On The Path To Success | Technology Articles

Overhaul Your Site With These Website Creation Tips | Technology Articles