Banned
    Please help out a newbie:
    Hi. I'm running a website in a country outside of US where users share products of purchase interest. (something like Pinterest. products shared are usually from US sites) As a publisher/publishing platform provider, I thought it would make sense for me to look into affiliate marketing and I really need some help on a few questions:

Q1) Automated link generation:: It seems something like Skimlinks/VigLink which automatically converts user-generated links would make most sense. (My traffic isn't big enough to partner with SkimLink but VigLink seems fine.) Because I am new to affiliate marketing, I am curious why someone would prefer a network like SAS over something like VigLink. I just want to make sure I am not missing something critical, blinded by convenience.

Q2) Conflict with copyright:: is a constant area of concern. Although, the website's purpose is to share product-related images that is free of copyright infringement, some users may still encroach copyright. From both content generator and advertiser's views, is Pinterest's take on copyright adequate?

Q3) Coupons:: How are coupons tied into affiliate marketing? This is a concept I am just not getting. If I subscribe to FMTC, do I just get a data feed of coupon/sale info which is unrelated to any affiliate mktg program? So how does one justify a $500+/month investment? Or do people map affiliate marketing datafeed with coupon datafeed? How does this work??

rollingjin: Welcome to ABW!
    you may have to wait a while for answers as many of the members here are at an affiliate conference. and, I don't make coupon/comparison sites myself.

3. Thanks From:

Banned
    Thank you for the welcome and notice. I will try to be patient

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar
    Okay, we're all getting back from Affiliate Summit now, and those of us who aren't sick with colds, the flu, strep throat, pneumonia, etc. are starting to look at posts.