Contextual ad tool
    Is this the right forum? I'm happy to be re-directed.

I am a first day newbie to AvantLink affilate marketing.
    But I am a retired programmer.

I have a large site with hundreds of pages plus a how-to-build-a-boat forum with approximately 15,000 archived posts from registered users.

I am only associated with one marketer for now. Once I get that working properly I'll apply for more affiliate associations.

Because I have so many pages (plus a decade of forum posts, since 1998) I have too many pages to configure individually. So I thought the contextual ad tool would be the way to go.

I filled out the form after logging in to my account. I set the result limit to 3. I used a website_id and merchant_id but no keywords. I did use a context_url (tried several different pages on my site).

I get the same non-specific merchant link three times over. So I tried adding comma delimeted search terms. Still same result. I must be missing something. Must be doing something wrong.

...and a Pirate's heart. Convergence's Avatar
    Don't know how AvantLink does it - but would guess that their ad bot would only crawl the page once every 24 hours or so to grab keywords on the page that match merchants you are approved for.

How long has it been?
    Salty kisses, Sandy toes, and a Pirate's heart...

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Moved to AvantLink forum. Have you tried calling their support team, they are as good as it gets.

Quote Originally Posted by Convergence View Post
    Don't know how AvantLink does it - but would guess that their ad bot would only crawl the page once every 24 hours or so to grab keywords on the page that match merchants you are approved for.

How long has it been?
    Ah. It's been about 45 minutes since my application was approved.
    Patience has never been one of my strong points.
    Thank you.

Influencer Marketing GravityFed's Avatar
    Thumbs up