Nexus laws: who's to "blame"?
    Sorry Newbie here ... I know this issue is old news to many of you so sorry for any wasted bandwidth...Anyway...

Short story: I'm a Calif. residence and have been doing AM for about 10yrs.

Other than PPC (Adsense) and a little Amazon, and v. little SaS, I'm pretty much all CJ. Thankfully, most of my $$ has been PPC for the past 5 yrs because ...

Over the past 6 mos., MANY CJ vendors, with whom I've been affiliated with long-term, have been dropping me. All due to Nexus, I assume, because only few give the real reason (and only after cattle-prodding via personal email). I emailed several CJ vendors who dropped me and ONLY ONE replied with this:

"This termination was by no means anything that you have done wrong. Unfortunately due to Nexus Laws in CA, we can no longer work with you (as you are based out of California). If Nexus policies change and/or you move locations, please let us know and we'd gladly invite you back to the program. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. "
    Now I can kinda see the "greedy" CEOs -- via their praetorian-guard politicians -- wanting ever bigger slices of the pie. They've been doing so for 1000s of years! But what does it say for the vendor/merchant who drops loyal affiliates at the first sign of trouble? is it 'cause they REALLY can't absorb the extra tax? Even if so, in 5yrs, e.g., most states may go Nexus. Hence, does this mean they'll drop us all? ... or beg us to come back? ... or will new/starving affs. fill the gap??

I'm a little upset at CJ, too, because they generally don't mentions Nexus in their copy/paste robotic replies -- the ones you receive when you apply to new progs and/or are dropped. You don't know what you've done ... what's gone wrong ... etc. A massive time-waster! E.g.: