View Poll Results: Which avenue makes sense for my fact case?

Voters
1. You may not vote on this poll
  • Network Affiliate Program such as SAS

1 100.00%
  • DIY build a network using affiliate management software

0 0%
    Question Newbie Seeking Advice
    Hello everyone.
    I am very new to the world of internet and internet marketing so please be gentle. I have what I will call a virgin website. Literally just went live and I'm quickly seeing how big the wall that I must climb really is.

After seeing that Google Adwords will not drive profitable results and knowing that I still have a lot of products to generate I thought I would enter the world of affiliate marketing to:

- educate potential customers
    - build brand awareness
    - generate a base of business from which to grow organically or maybe focus only on building an effective affiliate sales force -- not sure how all that would play out.

The product is within the small business niche -- not sure how much I can disclose here without getting into trouble but the product provides independent, objective, comprehensive, comparative software reviews at a reasonable price. The point of the product, oddly enough, is to provide high-quality, detailed, honest reviews when compared against *free* "affiliate software reviews" which are everywhere but are obviously designed to sell product, not inform users.

Short-term Problem: I will have only 3 review categories completed by the time I am ready to run with a "program"
    Opportunity: Affiliates will have a new software review product to promote on (roughly) a monthly basis for the first year.

I would want to provide long-term and high % incentives to the right affiliates. I need high-quality affiliates who have earned trust with start-ups, small business owners and managers. Also, I need to build a brand that is beyond reproach -- totally legit, professional, no cheap gimmicks, etc.

Questions: