New Affiliate Questions
    Hi: I'm new to e-commerce after being successfully self-employed for 40+ years. Currently, I have one new e-commerce site still in the development stages (always a work in progress) that will fill several more specialized niches and will more than likely appeal to the more select, affluent shopper. Emphasis is for top notch products created, crafted and made in the USA. It's a well-laid out site with classy eye appeal. Again, this is a brand new site. We are already affiliated with a number of quality merchants and members of solid affiliate programs. We are refraining from slapping banners all over the place and are/will use them in a tasteful way. Right now, I think the primary goal is to get more traffic to the website via interesting, applicable content.

Part of what I offer will be to educate visitors and share interesting information with them that covers those areas in which we specialize, and for which they are shopping. I've spent many hours researching, learning, modifying, etc. This brings me to my questions.

I found a good set of instructions for how to get and organize the various feeds we will have. More important is how to convert the "raw data" that we have access to from certain merchants, and how to get that final data well-displayed on the site. I have a Weebly Pro site (drag & drop), which is very good to work with and I have some knowledge of the most basic language (most through years of trial-and-error in managing another site). I believe Weebly utilizes php, which I am not familiar with.

1. Is there a software program that can convert this raw data that would be compatible, or would the use of software not even be applicable for getting the final data properly displayed on the site?

2. Should I sift through the raw data and extract just some of the products, as one merchant, for example has over 3,000 products?