Identifying SAS Affiliates
    Hi there, I'm a newbie to the forum. This is my first post.

I'm in the process of ramping our affiliate program with SAS and I have a few questions on identifying high-calibre affliates. Without boring everyone with the usual recruitment tactics I"m using that are already well covered in this forum, I have two specific questions.

(1) Finding Existing SAS Affiliates. Is the Affiliate Aquarium 'People Search' the only search tool that allows you to do this? I find it a bit clumsy, and whenever I enter in a fairly broad keyword (e.g. tech or PC or webcam) I get a small number of search returns. When I narrow the search it returns virtually nothing. Is this the only search tool available? What am I missing?

(2) Recruiting Outside the Network. I have lots of targets affiliates sites whose content is a good match for our service, yet everytime I find one of these sites through web searching, they never seem to be a SAS Affiliate. So my questions are: (a) am I searching SAS correctly (see #1 above), and (b) how hard is it to convince a blog (for example) to sign-up as a SAS affiliate? Let's say I approach them, they love our offers and service, think it's a great match... but they're not a SAS affiliate, is that a showstopper or standard practice for them to quickly sign-up?

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

1. You aren't missing anything.
    2. Standard practice. Just walk them through the process of how to join the network, then join your program.

It's trial and error. There is not set formula when you do it on your own.

Good luck.
    Greg Hoffman
    Affiliate Marketing Advocate of the Year 2016; Best OPM/Agency - 2014; Best OPM/Agency, Five Years in a Row - ABestWeb.
    Visit Greg Hoffman Consulting

Thanks for the feedback.

Don't mind slogging it out, that's the way most channel development works. Just their search tools leave quite a bit to be desired.

Onward...

4. Thanks From: