Email Client
    As i've mentioned, i'm new to all these and I mean, younger than a fetus.

So... what email marketing service provider would you recommend? someone told me mailchimp does not allow email marketing?

Affiliate Network Rep JCrooks - AffiliateWindow's Avatar
    Is this to mail to a list generated from your site? How often do you intend to use the service?
    Jeannine Crooks - Always happy to share what I know! - Voted Best Network Rep 2013 & 2014
    Email | LinkedIn | Twitter | Affiliate Window
    US Programs | Canada Programs | UK Programs | Ireland Programs | Mainland Europe Programs

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    I know that Constant Contact will not let you get far unless you have created a proper double opt-in list. And I am sure Mailchimp is the same. Maybe look at Aweber.

Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Hamrick View Post
    I know that Constant Contact will not let you get far unless you have created a proper double opt-in list. And I am sure Mailchimp is the same. Maybe look at Aweber.
    Double obtain is definitely needed.

If you are trying to create a mailing list for your website, I would consider creating one on your website ( it is an option, and cheaper for the long term, but it is risky, your server can get banned if things went down )

Also, if you changed your mind, and wanted to move to mailing list, they wouldn't let you because they don't trust your list.

Aweber is a good option as well as mailchamp, there is couple of others.

I have tried both of them ( I am not big fan of either ) there are so much limitation, and with my respect to aweber, their support is not promising.

Keep an eye on the long term cost, because they all try to be seducing at first, but you don't want to charged 3 times what can be charged on other mailing lists.