Does Anyone Have Success With Auto Parts Programs
    Over the last few months, I have done a lot of research on Merchants selling auto parts. This includes popular vendors like AutoZone, AutoAnything, AutoPartsWarehouse, and TAPAutoParts.

As an affiliate myself, I have not seen a whole lot of success.

As an Affiliate Manager, I am trying to find the best way for affiliates to have success promoting these types of offers.

I discovered that on AutoZone and AutoAnything, consumers were being hijacked by "Live Chat" Reps, who would either process the order for the customer, or have the customer call in. Never once giving the affiliate credit for the order.

This happened to me every single time when testing.

Any suggestions or ideas you have are greatly appreciated. There are so many items available in this vertical. There is something for anyone that drives a car, truck, suv, or minivan.

What do affiliates have to share?

Thank you,

Richard Rowe
    Affiliate Manager
    TAP Auto Parts
    702-979-1577
    Richard Rowe
    OPM | Affiliate Manager | [URL="http://tapautoparts.com/affiliate_program.html"]Total Automotive Performance[/URL]
    Share A Sale

ABW Ambassador
    Quote Originally Posted by RichRowe View Post
    I discovered that on AutoZone and AutoAnything, consumers were being hijacked by "Live Chat" Reps, who would either process the order for the customer, or have the customer call in. Never once giving the affiliate credit for the order.
    This type of merchants always make me sick to my stomach...

3. Thanks From:

Ya - I was really surprised when this happened to me, and not just once, but every single time.

As an affiliate I was so frustrated and upset. As an Manager, I want to make sure this does not happen to our affiliates.

Richard Rowe
    OPM | Affiliate Manager | [URL="http://tapautoparts.com/affiliate_program.html"]Total Automotive Performance[/URL]
    Share A Sale

5. Thanks From: